Taylor Swift Starts the Eras Tour with a Giant Setlist of 44 Songs


Taylor Swift opened her “Eras” tour last night (March 17) in Glendale, Arizona, playing 44 songs in a career-spanning set that lasted just over three hours.

The singer performed several tracks from each of her ten albums, starting with “Lover” in 2019 and ending with “Fearless”, “Evermore”, “Reputation”, “Speak Now”, “Red”, “Folklore”, “1989”. ‘, ‘Taylor Swift’ and finally ‘Midnight’.

In “Midnights”, the longest section was dedicated to him, where Swift performed seven songs from the album. She performed only one song each from “Speak Now” and “Taylor Swift”.

Numerous tracks from the Swift catalog were played for the first time, including the opening numbers of “Miss Americana & The Heartbreak Prince” and “Cruel Summer”. Elsewhere, many songs from “Evermore” debuted live, including “Tis The Damn Season” and “Marjorie”, as well as tracks from “Midnights” such as “Vigilante Shit”, “Lavender Haze” and the closer “Karma”.

In addition, the artist performed the title track from “Fearless” for the first time since 2012.

Swift also said that she would play an acoustic “surprise song” at each stop of the tour. On this particular show, that song was “Mirrorball” from “Folklore”.

You can see the full setlist and view footage from the show below:


1. ‘Miss Americana & The Heartbreak Prince’ (live debut)
2. ‘Cruel Summer’
3. ‘The Man’ 
4. ‘You Need To Calm Down’ 
5. ‘Lover’
6. ‘The Archer’

7. ‘Fearless’ (first live performance since 2012)
8. ‘You Belong With Me’
9. ‘Love Story’ 

10. ‘Tis the damn season’ (live debut)
11. ‘Willow’
12. ‘Marjorie’ (live debut)
13. ‘Champagne Problems’ (live debut)
14. ‘Tolerate It’ (live debut) 

15. ‘…Ready For It?’
16. ‘Delicate’
17. ‘Don’t Blame Me’
18. ‘Look What You Made Me Do’ 

‘Speak Now’
19. ‘Enchanted’ 

20. ’22’
21. ‘We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together’ 
22. ‘I Knew You Were Trouble’
23. ‘All Too Well’ (10 Minute Version)’ 

24. ‘Invisible String’
25. ‘Betty’
26. ‘The Last Great American Dynasty’
27. ‘August’
28. ‘Illicit Affairs’
29. ‘My Tears Ricochet’
30. ‘Cardigan’ 

31. ‘Style’
32. ‘Blank Space’
33. ‘Shake It Off’
34. ‘Wildest Dreams’
35. ‘Bad Blood’

36. ‘Mirrorball’

‘Taylor Swift’
37. ‘Tim McGraw’

38. ‘Lavender Haze’ (live debut)
39. ‘Anti-Hero’
40. ‘Midnight Rain’ (live debut)
41. ‘Vigilante Shit’ (live debut)
42. ‘Bejeweled’ (live debut)
43. ‘Mastermind’ (live debut)
44. ‘Karma’ (live debut)

Prior to the show, Swift released four new songs. Three of them were ‘Taylor’s Versions’ of the tracks ‘Eyes Open’, ‘Safe & Sound’ and ‘If This Was A Movie’, while the other was a ‘Lover’ B-side, ‘All Of The Girls You Loved Before’.

In honour of the show, Glendale temporarily changed its name to ‘Swift City’ earlier this week. Swift plays another show there tonight (March 18).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here