Sherlocks Revealed Details of The New Album “People like me and you”


Today (February 3rd) The Sherlocks have revealed details of their new album “People Like Me & You”.

The band’s fourth album will go on sale on August 11, and you can pre-order it here.

The band announced the album with a new single “Sirens”, which you can listen to below.

Speaking about the new track, vocalist and guitarist Kiaran Crook said: “‘Sirens’ is a total hit, but what I like about this melody is how sharp it is for a single.

“It’s just perfect to come back and kick down the front door. This melody just carries energy along with tons of confidence to make people prick up their ears and remind them that this band is not going anywhere!”

Listen to the new track here:

Speaking about the new album, Crook added: “To be honest, the new album is full of really good songs with strong choruses. When we were going to make this album, we came to it with ideas, not with full-fledged songs, and I think that’s where the magic lies.
in this entry.

“Every time it came to making decisions about the structure, lyrics and all the sounds used to create something we could be proud of, we were guided by our gut, and I’m absolutely amazed at how it turned out.

“I truly believe that this is our best album for one simple reason — we were all much more open to ideas and tried things that we might not have had in the past, which only expanded the spectrum of where we can move on. I’m thrilled with this record and I know the fans will love it!”

The Sherlocks recently announced details of their biggest UK tour to date. Any remaining tickets for the show can be found here.

5 – Bristol, O2 Academy
6 – Birmingham, O2 Institute
7 – Norwich, Waterfront
12 – Glasgow, St. Luke’s
13 – Newcastle, University
14 – Nottingham, Rock City
19 – London, Islington Assembly Hall
20 – Southampton, Engine Room
21 – Brighton, Concorde 2
26 – Liverpool, O2 Academy
27 – Manchester, Academy

4 – Sheffield, O2 Academy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here