Sam Smith Shared The Title Track “Gloria”, Their “Queer Anthem of Love”


Sam Smith shared the title track from his upcoming new album “Gloria”, calling it “a strange hymn of love” — check it out below.

The album “Gloria” is due to be released next week (January 27), and so far it has been announced with the single “Love Me More” and their joint single “Unholy” with Kim Petras.

Last week, Smith released a new single, “Gimme,” featuring Koffee and Jessie Reyez.

Speaking about the title track “Gloria”, Smith described the song as “my weird love anthem, saying that life is a song for Gloria, something I can’t find the words for.

“I do not know if it is nature or the female energy inside me that I am releasing.”

Listen to “Gloria” below.


Elsewhere, Smith announced the launch of “Gloria the Tour” in the UK and Europe, which will begin in April at the Motorpoint Arena in Sheffield. Find the remaining tickets here and see the dates below.

They will also perform at the Mad Cool Festival in Madrid this July, joining artists such as Liam Gallagher, The Prodigy, The Black Keys, Queens Of The Stone Age and Lil Nas X.

After a stint in the UK and Europe, Smith will head to North America for his first tour since 2018. Tickets will be available to the general public from January 13 at 9:00 local time.

APRIL 2023
12 – Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena
14 – Dublin, 3Arena
18 – London, The O2
19 – London, The O2
22 – Glasgow, OVO Hydro
25 – Birmingham, Resort World Arena


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here