RAGE 2, free game on the Epic Games Store


The crazy shooter developed by id Software and Avalanche takes us to a post-apocalyptic world full of dangerous enemies.

Humanity has seen its population drastically reduced. And it is that the fall of an asteriode did not manage to eliminate the human being completely, unlike in the case of the dinosaurs, but it did achieve that the survivors fell under the yoke of authority. Tired of this situation, Walker will travel around the world to finish off her enemies. That is the premise of RAGE 2, one of the titles that is now available completely free on the Epic Games Store. The next will be Sunless Sea.

The title, developed by id Software and Avalanche, is a shooter with fast-paced gameplay that allows us to lose ourselves in a broken open world, although not lacking in pink colors. It is a dystopia with extravagant weapons and even more peculiar characters, where we can move by vehicle or on foot, while we meet the inhabitants of the place. It was also the final work of Tim Willits, one of the studio’s veterans, at id Software.

The edition available for free on the Epic Games Store, which can be downloaded permanently until February 25, will exclusively include the base game. This means that the expansion pass can be purchased separately. As if that weren’t enough, this week a second title is also added, nothing more and nothing less than Absolute Drift: Zen Edition, a car drift game.

How to download it on PC

First of all, you need an account on the Epic Games Store.
If you don’t have it, just register for free at this link
Fill in the different fields (name, surname, username, email address and password) and choose if you want to receive commercial information.
Accept the terms of service and follow the steps to activate the account.
Activate the two-step verification process.
Once you have access, enter the link above in this news and redeem the video game.
Download the client in the following link
You can now access your library and run the games!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here