New feature for those who accidentally share status from WhatsApp

0

WhatsApp has started testing the Undo feature it developed for users who accidentally shared statuses.

 

WhatsApp, which recently offered Beta users the ability to play videos from other websites within the application, came up with a new feature. The company has started testing the Undo feature for the accidentally sent WhatsApp status update.

Although WhatsApp is the most used messaging application, it is behind its competitors such as Telegram and Signal in terms of the feature offered. The company, which comes up with new features, continues to work to appeal to more users.

WhatsApp is testing Undo for status update

Incorrectly sent messages and shared statuses are among the problems that many users suffer from. Wanting to increase the user experience, WhatsApp offers people who make mistakes with its new features, the opportunity to take them back quickly.

WhatsApp announced a while ago that it will integrate the joinable calling feature into group chats. Aiming to increase ease of use and interaction with different features, the company continues to imitate Telegram.


Undo button for WhatsApp status update

WABetaInfo has leaked the feature activated for certain beta testers. The feature, which allows you to undo the status update, will notify users when the process is completed.

The new feature, which speeds up the process of deleting status updates, will be activated for all users soon. Users will be able to directly delete the uploaded image by pressing the Undo button that appears on the screen after the status update is shared.

The feature, which was tested in WhatsApp’s Android Beta 2.21.22.6 version, was only active for users who registered in the Google Play Beta Program. It will become available to all Android users right after the tests of the feature are over.

It is not yet known when iOS users will get the Undo feature. Unfortunately, WhatsApp did not offer the new feature to WhatsApp iOS Beta users.