Netflix will begin alerting inactive accounts for assisted or automatic cancellation

0

Being considered the main streaming platform today, Netflix has always been very attentive to bring not only news in its catalog but also make its users comfortable to remain or not linked to the customer base.

However, some end up forgetting their link with the application and keep their subscription active, even without using the service, thus paying unnecessarily for something they are not actually using.

Thinking about it, Eddy Wu, Netflix Product Innovation, revealed in a publication on the company’s official blog that the platform will now facilitate the cancellation of its subscriptions in case of inactivity on the platform, contacting customers who have been without access for two years the service, keeping the history for up to 10 months in case of return.

“We always thought it would be easy to sign up and cancel. So, as always, anyone who cancels their account and rejoins within 10 months will still have their favorites, profiles, viewing preferences and account details exactly as they left them. ”

With this, users who fit the profile of inactivity (and who currently make up approximately 1% of the customer base, 183 million subscribers), Netflix will start forwarding emails and notifications in the application, and in case of non-response user, the platform automatically cancel.

See Also
How to watch Netflix with someone else? Four extensions to use on the PC

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here