Listen to The Voidz’s New Metal Pop Track “Prophecy Of The Dragon”.


The Voidz shared the new single “Prophecy Of The Dragon“. Listen to the track below.

“Prophecy Of The Dragon” is the band’s first new single after the release of “The Eternal Tao 2.0” in 2021. Co-produced by Ivan Wayman, Justin Risen and Sadponi (aka Jeremy Risen), the track features heavy chugging guitars, electronic synthesizers and the signature auto-tuned voice of frontman Julian Casablancas.

“The track started with a very simple question,” the band shared in a press release. “How would you feel if God whispered in your ear: “You are my most magnificent creation.” How would this feeling sound? What will be his bass part? At the same time, Berdo blew The Voidz shell, and we gathered from different parts of the earth, where we were called for previous quests,” they added.

They continued: “From the deserts of the Sahara to the truck stops of the Midwest, we have reunited in California to answer this question. The answer? From the fiery bones of eternity, the dragon’s voice, awakened after millennia of waiting, spewed a sonic fist of audacity in the form of a New pirate anthem, where everything is not what it seems, and nothing else, “The Dragon’s Prophecy”. ‘.

This summer, Voidz are also going to hit the road with a series of concerts, including a run in San Francisco. Check out the full dates below.

The Voidz 2023 summer tour dates are:

3 – Barcelona, ES, Primavera
7 – Bologna, IT, Arena Puccini
9 – Hilvarenbeek, NL, Best Kept Secret
10 – Madrid, ES, Primavera
11 – Hilvarenbeek, NL, Best Kept Secret
14 – San Francisco, CA, Great American Music Hall
15 – San Francisco, CA, Great American Music Hall
16 – San Francisco, CA, Great American Music Hall
17 – San Francisco, CA, Great American Music Hall

Their latest LP release was 2018’s “Virtue”. In a four – star review of the band ‘s second album , NME shared: “The Voidz and Julian may not be the most predictable band, but there are at least some things we expect from them: whatever they do will be interesting, unusual and makes you think. On “Virtue” they hit the jackpot with a bonus ball — fun.”

Earlier this month, Daft Punk shared a previously unreleased song featuring The Voidz called “Infinity Repeating”. The track was released as part of the new anniversary edition of the band’s fourth and final album “Random Access Memories”, which was first released ten years ago.

This was the second time Casablancas teamed up with Daft Punk to record an album — they also participated in the fan-favorite album “Instant Crush”.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here