Instagram: How To Delete Specific Messages On Direct

0

Instagram has a cross-profile messaging feature that works like the Facebook Messenger app. With it, you can have a conversation with another account, like a chat on instant messaging services. And just like these apps, you can also delete sent messages, or even delete the entire conversation.

Today TecMundo teaches you how to delete a message and delete the conversation history. Check out:

How to cancel a sent message
1. Open Instagram, then tap the Messenger symbol in the upper right corner of the screen (as shown in the image below).

2. The next screen will show your latest conversations. Choose the desired profile, or search for it by typing the name in the “Search” field.

3. Once in the desired conversation, select the sent message you want to cancel and press your finger on it. An option box will pop up, choose the option “Cancel sending” to delete the message.

Important: if the recipient has already viewed the message, it will disappear just for you.

How to delete all conversation on Instagram direct
1. Open Instagram and click on the Messenger icon.

2. On the next screen, select the profile you want to delete the conversation and drag it to the left side.

3. A screen with options will appear, click on the option “More”.

After dragging the contact to the left, click on the option
After dragging the contact to the left, click on the “More” option.
Source: Diego Borges / Reproduction

4. Then tap the “Delete” option.

5. A warning box will appear asking if you really want to delete the conversation, if you are sure, press the “Delete” button and presto, the message history with the selected profile will be deleted.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here