Everything you about the NBA All Star 2020: equipment, schedule, time and TV


This Friday was the first of three days of action at the United Center in Chicago. On this occasion, as in 2019 and 2018, the Eastern vs. vs. Conference will not be measured in the All-Star Game. West, but it will be a duel between the teams made up of the captains, who were the most voted. For that reason, LeBron James (Los Angeles Lakers) and Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks) are the leaders of both casts. But the show starts on Friday, with the rookie and celebrity game, and continues on Saturday, in the duel of dumps, triples and skills.

It will be the third time that Chicago, the land of Michael Jordan, hosts this spectacular event that has been held since 1951; the previous ones had been in 1973 and 1988. “Chicago is an iconic city with a great basketball history. We are excited and eager to return the event there, ”said Commissioner Adam Silver.


Saturday: contest night (triple tournament, dump tournament and skills challenge)

Time: 22hs


Sunday: All-Star Game


Time: 22hs

Team LeBron

Headlines: Anthony Davis (Lakers), Kawhi Leonard (Clippers), Luka Doncic (Mavericks) and James Harden (Rockets). Substitutes: Russell Westbrook (Rockets), Damian Lillard (Blazers), Donovan Mitchell (Jazz), Rudy Gobert (Jazz), Nikola Jokic (Nuggets), Chris Paul (Thunder) and Brandon Ingram (Pelicans)

Team Giannis

Headlines: Trae Young (Hawks), Kemba Walker (Celtics), Pascal Siakam (Raptors), Joel Embiid (Sixers). Substitutes: Jimmy Butler (Heat), Ben Simmons (76ers), Khris Middleton (Bucks), Jayson Tatum (Celtics), Domantas Sabonis (Pacers), Kyle Lowry (Raptors) and Bam Adebayo (Heat).

The teams were made up of their captains, who in turn were the most voted of each conference. Both will compete every quarter to take USD 100 thousand to be allocated to the charities assigned to them this Thursday: Chicago Scholars (LeBron James) and After Schol Masters (Giannis Antetokounmpo). In addition, there will be a plus of USD 200 thousand for the winner.

Skills Tournament Participants

Mike Conley (Memphis Grizzlies), Luka Doncic (Dallas Mavericks), Jayson Tatum (Boston Celtics), Trae Young (Atlanta Hawks), De’Aaron Fox (Sacramento Kings), Nikola Jokic (Denver Nuggets), Kyle Kuzma (Los Angeles Lakers ) and Nikola Vucevic (Orlando Magic).

Tournament dump participants

Dwight Howard (Los Angeles Lakers), Aaron Gordon (Orlando Magic), Derrick Jones Jr. (Miami Heat) and Pat Connaughton (Milwaukee Bucks)

Participants triple tournament

Damian Lillard (Portland Trail Blazers), Zach LaVine (Chicago Bulls), Devonte ‘Graham (Charlotte Hornets), Buddy Hield (Sacramento Kings), Joe Harris (Brooklyn Nets), Trae Young (Atlanta Hawks), Duncan Robinson (Miami Heat) and Davis Bertans (Washington Wizards).

Rookie teams

The encounter, now baptized Rising Stars Game, has been played since 1994 and confronts the young talents of the United States against those of the rest of the world, all of the NBA. The assistants of the coaches of the 30 franchises that make up the league are those who designate the participants. The duel lasted 40 minutes – four quarters of 10 minutes each – and had as winner the USA team by 151 to 131. Miles Bridges, forward of the Hornets, received four of seven possible votes and took the prize to the best player of the game : added 20 points, 5 rebounds and 5 assists.

Rest of the World: Alexander Walker (Canada), Deandre Ayton (Bahamas), RJ Barret (Canada), Brandon Clarke (Canada), Luka Doncic (Slovenian), Shai Giglgeous-Alexander (Canada), Rui Hachimura (Japan), Svi Mykhailiuk (Ukraine), Josh Okogie (Nigeria) and Moritz Wagner (Germany).

United States: Miles Bridges, Wendell Carter Jr., Devonte Graham, Tyler Herro, Jaren Jackson Jr., Ja Morant, Kendrick Nunn, Eric Paschall, P.J. Washignton, Trae Young and Zion Williamson.

Celebrity Teams

The duel was for the team led by journalist Michael Wilbon, who beat Stephen A. Smith by 62-47.

Team A (Michael Wilbon): Common (rapper and actor), Bad Bunny (singer), Jidenna (singer) Kane Brown (singer), Jon Batiste (musician), Alex Moffat (comedian), Hannibal Buress (comedian), José Andrés (chef), Famous Los (influencer), Chelsea Gray (WNBA player) and Quentin Richardson (former NBA player).

Team B (Stephen A. Smith): Quavo (rapper), Chance The Rapper (rapper) and Taylor Bennett (rapper), Anthony Adams (former NFL player), Katelyn Ohashi (gymnast), Marc Lasry (owner of Milwaukee Bucks ), Ronnie 2K (2K Sports Marketing Director), LaRoyce Hawkins (actor) and Lil Rel Howery (actor), A’ja Wilson (WNBA player) and Darius Miles (former NBA player).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here