How to delete data from a single website in Google Chrome

0

Google Chrome allows you to delete browsing data, such as cookies and cache, from a single website. By default, clearing the browser erases information from all pages visited, but it is possible to circumvent this setting with a simple tip.

The procedure, which must be performed using the browser’s developer tools, is useful for erasing passwords, search trails and visiting a single page on the internet. It should also be used when a website is having problems and the user does not want to compromise the information saved on other pages, for example. In the following tutorial, check out the step-by-step instructions for deleting data from a single website in Chrome.

Step 1. In Google Chrome, open the website whose browsing data you want to delete. Then, go to the upper right corner and click on the three vertical dots. Rest your cursor on “More tools” and select “Developer tools”;

Step 2. After opening the panel, click on the “Application” tab. If you don’t see the option, select the “>>” icon to reveal hidden tabs and then choose “Application”;

Step 3. In the left side menu, select “Clear storage” and then “Clear site data”. If you want to delete only specific data, deselect the options for the information you want to preserve. Then press the button again.