Dark Souls Wins ‘Best Game Ever’ Award


Dark Souls: Voting for the Golden Joystick Award ended and the results were recently revealed, making Dark Souls #1 in the Best Game of All Time category.

The game topped the awards list of “Ultimate Video Game Of All-Time” awards, eclipsing weighty titles such as The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild, Half-Life 2, The Last of Us and Metal Gear Solid.

Produced by FromSoftware and now voted best game ever, Dark Souls is the spiritual successor to Demon’s Souls. The game was originally released in September 2011 for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360, later gaining versions for PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch.

Below you can check all the nominees for the Golden Joystick Award in the category of Best Game of All Time:

Dark Souls (Winner)
Doom (1993)
The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild
Half-Life 2
Street Fighter II
The Last of Us
Super Mario 64
Metal Gear Solid
Halo: Combat Evolved
Super Mario Bros. 3
Grand Theft Auto V
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
Pac Man
Super Mario Kart
Space Invaders
Yes City (1989)
Pokemon GO

The Golden Joystick Award is the oldest ceremony in the gaming world, with its first edition taking place in the year 1983. This year, the results of the award were released on November 23, with Resident Evil Village taking the Game of Game trophy. Year.