All new character sets are coming soon in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga


LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga has become a hit with fans, offering the most extensive LEGO Star Wars experience. Offering story-driven missions that tell the stories of all nine major Star Wars films, the Skywalker Saga is also backed by a host of side-effects and content that LEGO games have become known for, including sets of unique characters to control.

At the same time, many avid fans of LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga has already exhausted all the content this game has to offer and wants to get more. Fortunately, it was recently announced that the game will get a lot of new characters to explore the galaxy, originating from a wide range of different “Star Wars” content.

Galactic Edition of LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

According to an announcement at the recent Disney and Marvel Games Showcase, the game will feature new playable characters. They will be additional content in the new version of the game, known as Galactic Edition, which will be released on November 1.

Galactic Edition of LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga includes a basic game, as well as access to seven pre-existing character sets and six new ones. Most of the content is adapted specifically for the latest shows based on the Star Wars universe, updating the game so that it can remain the most complete Stat Wars experience in games.

The Clone Wars and The Boba Fett Book Sets

The first two new sets of characters that will appear in the “Skywalker Saga” are related to the TV show “Clone Wars” and “The Book of Boba Fett”. “Clone Wars” has been around since 2008, becoming a cult classic among fans of “Star Wars”, complementing the prequel trilogy of the Galactic Republic era. Although many of the characters from the series are already in the game, the seven seasons of the Clone Wars mean that there is a huge selection of characters that are ripe for appearance.

Meanwhile, “Boba Fett’s Book” is a more recent game show that debuted on Disney+, telling the story of how the iconic bounty hunter Boba Fett survived an alleged death in the Sarlacc Pit and lived the rest of his life on Tatooine. Although it’s much shorter than the Clone Wars, there are still a huge number of minor characters in this set, such as a Wookiee bounty hunter named Black Krrsantan.

Star Wars: Rebels and Summer Vacation Kits

“Star Wars: Rebels” will also receive its own set of characters, which is another animated series, the action of which takes place after the events of the “Clone Wars”. With its own well-received collection of Rebels and Jedi who mostly don’t feature in the main films, there are plenty of characters in “Rebels” worth adding to the “Skywalker Saga,” who could also appear in the upcoming Disney+ show “Ahsoka.”

Another set of characters that will appear in the game is the “Summer Vacation” set, based on the recent non—canonical LEGO Star Wars animated film of the same name. By bringing together characters taken from different eras of Star Wars, the Summer Vacation package is likely to provide many unique skins for existing figurines, rather than completely new additions.

Obi-Wan Kenobi and Andor Paki

The high-profile mini-series “Obi-Wan Kenobi” will also get its own set of characters. This show on Disney+ tells the story of a mentally retarded Obi-Wan who comes to terms with the fall of the Jedi Order and his own failures. It features inquisitor antagonists and classic characters at an age never seen before, such as the young Princess Leia, which gives a lot of content for LEGO Star Wars.

Andor is the latest of the new character sets announced for the title, based on the upcoming Disney+ show of the same name. Andor will tell the early story of Cassian Andor, a very influential rebel who played a key role in securing the Death Star plans described in the film Rogue One. Although the exact details about the characters of this series are currently unknown, it can be assumed that it boasts a diverse set of heroes and villains, which will further replenish the rich game composition of the “Skywalker Saga”.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is available for PC, PS4, PS5, Switch, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here